ATA Tigers (Ages 4-7)


ATA TigerS Program

About ATA Tigers

The ATA Tiger curriculum program was developed specifically for children ages 4 through 7. This program offers children a strong foundation in essential character qualities such as courtesy, respect, and discipline. In addition, the program is designed to improve children's motor skills and enhance their ability to pay attention and follow directions.

This curriculum should provide students with the most fun and exciting training methods available for this age group. This program works in conjunction with other programs, thereby emphasizing the same important monthly themes and value system. Upon graduation from the ATA Tigers program into the "Youth" or "Karate Kid" program, Tigers are rewarded by the opportunity to wear the Karate Kids patch.

The rank and testing system used by the Tigers is slightly different than others as well. Tigers can earn eight collectible animal patches to display on the belts as follows: 

Tiger for orange belt; Cheetah for yellow; Lion for camo; Eagle for green; Phoenix for purple; Dragon for blue; Cobra for brown; Panther for red

All eight patches, as earned, can be displayed on the child's uniform.

Life Skills Taught

ATA Tigers are taught to have a positive mindset, to be able to set goals, show respect to each other and instructors, and have self-confidence.  Social skills, physical fitness, and building healthy habits for life are also a huge aspect of the ATA Tigers. 

How they are Taught

One of the central tenets of all forms of the martial arts is an absolute focus on self-discipline. Today's kids are so accustomed to receiving instant gratification that lessons in self-restraint and discipline aren't always easy to come by. Kids with a martial arts background, however, are continually reminded of the importance of self-discipline.  ATA Tigers are taught as a whole group, small groups, and one-on-one.